يدرس استوديو 4215 كيفية تكييف نسيج المدينة لراحة المشاة ، مع التعلم من القديم والجديد

لماذا دبي؟

مهمة البحث

مع تحول العالم إلى دبي لحضور معرض إكسبو الدولي 2020 ، أصبح من المهم تسليط الضوء على الدروس التي تقدمها المدينة للتطورات في المناخات الحارة الشديدة. العديد من خصائص دبي تجعلها دراسة حالة مثالية ، مثل التباين بين أجزاء مختلفة من المدينة من حيث الكثافة الحضرية وارتفاعات المباني. تؤكد التناقضات المناخية القاسية بين النهار والليل في الأماكن العامة الخارجية على أهمية تدابير التصميم السلبي مثل التظليل والمناظر الطبيعية وخصائص المياه في توفير الراحة الحرارية في الهواء الطلق.

عامل رئيسي آخر لاختيار دبي هو أن المدينة توفر الفرصة لفهم التغيير الكبير في الظروف التي يمكن للمرء أن يختبرها حتى ضمن مسافات قصيرة سيرا على الأقدام. تحلل الدراسة بالتالي الظروف الحالية وتقترح مجموعة من التدخلات التصميمية السلبية لتحسين الأداء البيئي للمساحات المفتوحة في الهواء الطلق.

الجزء الأول من الدراسة يقارن ويحقق في الاختلافات بين النسيج الحضري لما يمكن اعتباره دبي القديمة والجديدة. الاختلافات في رخاوة أو ضيق النسيج الحضري ، وقدرة المباني على حماية أو تظليل بعضها البعض والأماكن العامة بينهما. كما هو الحال في الأجزاء الجديدة من دبي يتم بناء المباني الشهيرة ، الجزء القديم من دبي ، ديرة ، التي كانت ذات يوم المركز التجاري للمدينة ، لا تزال تعمل مع إقبال كبير على قدم المساواة. لذلك يتم البحث في الاختلافات في الكثافة المبنية وتأثيرها على ظروف راحة المشاة.

النتائج

من خلال تطبيق مختلف استراتيجيات التصميم والتبريد السلبي، يمكن تحسين الراحة الحرارية في الهواء الطلق بشكل كبير لكل من الأجزاء التقليدية والحديثة في دبي.

أظهر تحليل الظروف التي تم العثور عليها للأجزاء القديمة والجديدة من المدينة أن أيا منهما لا يحقق أداء جيدا من حيث الراحة في الهواء الطلق أثناء النهار ، ولكن كلا السيناريوهين من النسيج الحضري يوفران مجموعة من الاحتمالات لتطوير مساحات مفتوحة ناجحة ومريحة لمناخ شديد وحار مثل دبي. من خلال محاكاة النموذج مع Envi-met ، يمكن توقع تحسينات محلية تصل إلى 25 درجة مئوية في درجة الحرارة المتصورة والتي يمكن أن تؤدي بسهولة إلى تغييرات سلوكية وتشجيع الناس على المشي واستخدام المساحات الخارجية

ظهر النسيج الحضري الكثيف في الحي التقليدي في ديرة تحسينات كبيرة في الراحة الحرارية واستجاب بشكل جيد لاستراتيجيات التصميم السلبي والمنخفض للطاقة. يمكن خفض الإجهاد الحراري من” متطرف “إلى” معتدل “بسبب النسيج الحضري الكثيف وقدرته على” احتواء ” تأثير الاستراتيجيات المطبقة.

أظهرت المنطقة المجاورة للبرج ، التي تمثل دبي الحديثة ، نظرا لمقياس القص ، تحسينات معتدلة على الاستراتيجيات المطبقة ولكنها مع ذلك توفر مجالا مستمرا للتحسين في راحة المشاة.

تظهر المقارنة والقياس الكمي من خلال برنامج Envi-met انخفاضا كبيرا في مستويات الإجهاد الحراري في كلا السيناريوهين وتسليط الضوء على الإمكانات الهائلة التي تتمتع بها دبي في إنشاء المساحات الخارجية الرائعة وإعطائها مثالا يحتذى به.
 

 

شاهد الملخص

Studio 4215 examines how to adapt the city’s fabric for pedestrian comfort, while learning from the old and the new Dubai.

Why Dubai?

As the world turned to Dubai for the World Expo 2020, it becomes important to highlight the lessons the city has to offer for developments in extreme hot climates. Several characteristics of Dubai make it an ideal case study, like the contrast between different parts of the city in terms of urban density and building heights. The extreme weather contrasts between day and night in outdoor public spaces underline the importance of passive design measures such as shading, landscape and water features in providing outdoor thermal comfort.

Another major factor for choosing Dubai was that the city provides the opportunity to understand the significant change in conditions one could experience even within short walking distances. The study analyses therefore the current conditions and proposes a set of passive design interventions to improve the environmental performance of outdoor open spaces.

The first part of the study compares and investigates the differences between the urban fabric of what could be considered as old and new Dubai. The differences in looseness or tightness of the urban fabric, the ability of the buildings to protect or shade each other and the public spaces in between. As in the new parts of Dubai iconic buildings are built, the old part of Dubai, Deira, once the commercial centre of the city, continues to function with an equally high footfall. The research investigates therefore the differences in the built density and its impact on the pedestrian comfort conditions.

Results

By applying different passive design and cooling strategies, the outdoor thermal comfort can be significantly improved for both the traditional and the modern parts of Dubai.

The analysis of the conditions found for the old and the new parts of the city showed that neither of them is well-performing in terms of daytime outdoor comfort, but both urban fabric scenarios offer a range of possibilities to develop successful and comfortable open spaces for an extreme and hot climate like Dubai. Through the model simulation with ENVI-met, local improvements of up to 25 °C in perceived temperature could be forecasted which could easily trigger behavioural changes and encourage people to walk and use outdoor spaces.

The dense urban fabric in the traditional quarter of Deira showed significant improvements in thermal comfort and responded well to the applied passive and low energy design strategies. Heat stress could be lowered from “Extreme” to “Moderate” due to a dense urban fabric and its ability to “contain” the effect of the applied strategies.

The area next to the Burj, representing the modern Dubai, due to its shear scale, showed moderate improvements to the applied strategies but nonetheless offers a continuous scope for improvement in pedestrian comfort.

Comparison and quantification through ENVI-met software show a significant reduction in heat stress levels in both scenarios and further highlight the huge potential that Dubai has in both creating and setting an example of great outdoor spaces.
 

 

This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. If you continue using this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Read more in our privacy statement