里斯本的新途径

By Daniela Bruse Cities Urban Microclimate

现在,我们将不仅发布我们自己的工作案例,而且还将发布适用ENVI-met微气候模型的有趣的项目或案例研究。我今天首先介绍利斯博亚大学社会科学跨学科中心的一个项目,由Caio Frederico E Silva, Teresa Santos, and José António Tenedório共同完成:

2016年,里斯本市政厅启动了对城市内多个公共空间的重新评价。在这方面,利斯博亚大学开展了一项研究,以评估市政厅项目在利斯博亚市的影响。更具体位置是在”阿韦尼达斯诺瓦斯邻里”。

主要项目目标是为市民提供更少的噪音、更多的步行空间、舒适的人行道和供行动不便的人使用的更低的过街通道,增加绿地、滨海大道和自行车道。这项工作评估了用新树和绿地取代交通道路后,周边城市环境的热舒适效果。

使用 ENVI-met(改造项目之前和之后)对城市改造的评估进行评估:

气温下降高达3摄氏度。在空气相对湿度方面,有10%的增量。由于树梢造成的屏障,全天的自然通风量从3.5 米/秒略有减少,至2.5m/秒。增加植被 (26%)被认为对于设计舒适的城市空间非常重要。

许多城市更新改造都对局部气候有影响。这些模拟反映了城市规划对城市舒适性提高的潜在改善能力。

Avenidas Novas of Lisbon

From now on we will be publishing not only examples of our own work, but also interesting projects or case studies using the ENVI-met microclimate model. I start today with a project of the Interdisciplinary Centre of Social Sciences of the Universidade NOVA de Lisboa that was analysed by Caio Frederico E Silva, Teresa Santos, and José António Tenedório.

In 2016, the Lisbon City Hall has initiated the requalification of several public spaces within the city. In this context, the Universidade NOVA de Lisboa developed research to evaluate the impact of the City Hall project in the city of Lisbon, more specifically, in “Avenidas Novas Neighbourhoods.”

The main project goal was to provide the citizens with less noise, more spaces to walk, comfortable sidewalks and lowered crosswalks for people with reduced mobility, more green areas, places for esplanades and bike lanes. Therefore, this work evaluated the effect of replacing roads with new trees and green areas in the thermal comfort of the surrounding urban area.

The assessment of the urban requalification project was evaluated using ENVI-met (before and after the requalification project):

  • There was a reduction of up to 3 degrees Celsius.
  • There was an increment to the relative humidity of the air of 10%.
  • In addition, there was a slight reduction in natural ventilation all day from 3.5 to 2.5 m/s due to the barrier caused by the treetops.
  • Vegetation (plus 26%) is therefore confirmed as a key element when designing comfortable urban spaces.

Many urban requalifications have impacts on the local climate. These simulations show the potential improvements in urban comfort resulting from an urban planning intervention.