Berechnen Sie das Mikroklima einer Stadt bis auf den Quadratmeter

Die ENVI-met Software ermöglicht es, nachhaltige Lebensbedingungen in einer sich ständig verändernden Umwelt zu schaffen. Mit Hilfe der interaktiven Module ist es möglich, die Auswirkungen von Planungsentwürfen auf die lokale Umgebung, die Spezifikation von Grundriss und Baumaterialien sowie die Verwendung von Vegetation auf Wänden oder Dächern wissenschaftlich zu analysieren, um städtischen Hitzestress zu mildern.

Das Softwaremodell wird weltweit – von den Tropen bis in die Polarregionen – für Umweltanalysen und Stadtplanung eingesetzt. In über 3.000 unabhängigen Studien und wissenschaftlichen Publikationen wird das Potential der Software belegt und die Berechnungen verifiziert.

ENVI_MET Worldtour

„ENVI-met bietet uns ein enorm leistungsfähiges Werkzeug, mit dem wir bereits während des Entwicklungsprozesses die Auswirkungen unseres Vorhabens auf die Umwelt und den thermischen Außenkomfort beurteilen können. Das war bisher so kaum abbildbar und wird unsere Arbeitsabläufe revolutionieren. Indem wir die Software auch im Rahmen von PlugIns mit anderen Tools wie zum Beispiel SketchUp nutzen, verfügen wir über eine agile Arbeitsmethode, die sich perfekt in unsere Arbeitsrealität integrieren lässt.”

Steven Velegnrinis, Director
Head of Masterplanning bei AECOM im Nahen Osten 

„Wir verwenden ENVI-met seit mehr als 10 Jahren, um die Auswirkungen von Vegetation im städtischen Umfeld zu untersuchen. Wir haben uns für die ENVI-met Software entschieden, weil sie eine der wenigen ist, die die wichtigsten Klimaprozesse – wie die Wechselwirkungen zwischen Boden, Pflanzen und Atmosphäre – in städtischen Umgebungen realitätsnah simuliert und damit den thermischen Komfort in Städten analysiert. ENVI-met hat bereits viel dazu beigetragen, die Simulationsszenarien für São Paulo zu modellieren und unterstützt uns dabei, komplexe Szenarien, einschließlich der Topografie, schneller erstellen zu können.“

Prof. Dr. Denise Helena Silva Duarte
Ordentliche Professorin an der Fakultät für Architektur und Städtebau, Universität von São Paulo, Brasilien

„Die Werner Sobek Holding arbeitet seit 2007 mit der ENVI-met Simulationssoftware. Wir setzen sie für zahlreiche Projekte im In- und Ausland ein, insbesondere für Bauvorhaben mit herausfordernden Klimabedingungen. ENVI-met berücksichtigt die Wechselwirkungen von Wind, Grünflächen, Solarstrahlung, Gebäuden und vielen anderen Faktoren – und hilft uns dabei, klimafreundliche und nachhaltige Städte zu gestalten.“

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E. H. Dr. h. c. Werner Sobek
Werner Sobek Holding, Stuttgart, Deutschland
ENVI-met verwendet Cookies, um die Webseite bestmöglich an die Bedürfnisse unserer Besucher anpassen zu können. Wenn Sie auf der Seite weitersurfen stimmen Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zu. Mehr zu Datenschutz.

Calculate the microclimate of a city down to the square metre

ENVI-met software allows you to create sustainable living conditions in a constantly changing environment. With the support of its interactive modules, it is possible to specify surface types and building materials, as well as vegetation on walls and roofs, to scientifically analyze the impacts of design measures on the local environment and help mitigate factors such as urban heat stress.

The software model is used worldwide for environmental analysis and urban planning – from the tropics to polar regions. The software’s potential has been validated and its calculations verified in over 3,000 scientific publications and independent studies.

ENVI-met World Tour

Every day millions of people are exposed to changing climatic conditions in big cities. While sustainability is often perceived as protecting the environment at the cost of meeting people’s needs, this does not have to be the case – and we can prove it with scientifically verifiable data. On our World Tour we take you monthly around the globe to visit cities located on different continents with locally relevant challenges, conduct analysis and demonstrate possible solutions.

 

“ENVI-met provides us an incredibly powerful tool for looking at a series of Environmental Quality and Outdoor Thermal Comfort criteria while we are in the design process. This was unthinkable not so long ago and will revolutionize our workflows. The integration via plugins with other tools like Sketchup puts these tools at our fingertips and gives us an agile and decentralized methodology perfectly suited to the realities of work life today.”

Steven Velegrinis, Director
Head of Masterplanning at AECOM in the Middle East

“We have been using the ENVI-met software for more than 10 years to study the impact of vegetation in urban environments. We chose ENVI-met because it is one of the few softwares that realistically simulates the most important climate processes – such as the interactions between soil, plants and atmosphere – in urban environments and thus analyzes thermal comfort in cities. ENVI-met has already contributed massively to simulation scenario modelings for São Paulo and is continuing to help us model complex scenarios, including topography, faster.”

Prof. Dr. Denise Helena Silva Duarte
Full professor at the Faculty of Architecture and Urbanism, University of São Paulo, Brazil

“Werner Sobek Holding has been working with the ENVI-met simulation software since 2007. We use it for numerous projects at home and abroad, especially for construction projects with challenging climatic conditions. ENVI-met takes the interactions of wind, green spaces, solar radiation, buildings and many other factors into account – and helps us to design climate-friendly and sustainable cities.”

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. E. H. Dr. h. c. Werner Sobek
Werner Sobek Holding, Germany

ENVI-met UNI LAB Award 2022

Besides our mission to help build more liveable cities for people, we are committed to raising awareness about climate change amongst students worldwide. We have therefore launched an international competition to reward student projects which demonstrate innovative solutions against this threat using the microclimatic analysis tools of ENVI-met.

This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. If you continue using this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Read more in our privacy statement